Skip to content

Two Years!

November 22, 2013

So I am going to interrupt my planed blog schedule to give a little fist pump. (follow up to Bitterness coming Sunday).  Today marks two years since brain surgery for me!  Since surgery, Goliath has done nothing but shrink!!  Also I am now officially two years since my last seizure!  Which is awesome as well.  Its two years to say thanks to some answered prayers!  (A quick note this is being posted on the 22nd, but the 21st was the day of my surgery and I wrote this on the 21st!)

Here is my MRI prior to Surgery (Its pretty easy to spot Goliath!):

Nov pre Edit

Here is how Goliath looks as of October (my last MRI)  Note Goliath is circled in red, the white part above is where my brain was most impacted by surgery.

MRI-Now

 

Also here are a couple of the cool things that I have still been up to, despite Goliath:

Sharkfin Tower  – Summer 2013

IMG_1165

 

7 SAR Race – October 2013

V__EF44

With still much, more to come!

 

DG

DEH

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Judy Riddle-Olson permalink
    November 22, 2013 11:10 am

    So glad things are going well for you. I have read all your blogs and you amaze me with your great outlook on life. Love to you and your family. Judy

  2. Cathy permalink
    November 22, 2013 11:58 am

    Congratulations David. It is so important to share the news and give hope to others. Live life and love, is what we all must do. My husband will celebrate his 3rd year post op next year! http://www.jimbo63.com/ Have a lovely weekend :) Cathy Miles

  3. November 22, 2013 12:38 pm

    David,

    I love today’s post and am so glad for you, your family and the world that you’re here. Your strength, honesty and positive energy are so admirable. Congratulations on 2 years!

    Debbi Cleary

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 145 other followers

